Here are some of our awards

Winning is not everything but it is nice to be acknowledged.

Winner: Nyrstar, GHD and Andrew Walters Construction took out the Environmental Excellence Award at the 2014 Tasmanian Engineering Excellence Awards.

Enginnering Excellence Award photo 2014

Nyrstar Hobart in conjunction with GHD and Andrew Walters Construction was recently awarded an Environment Excellence Award for the Stormwater Harvesting and Re-use Project as part of the Tasmanian Engineering Excellence Award program. This prestigious award formally recognises the design and implementation of our site’s progressive stormwater management strategy and recent rehabilitation around the Newtown Bay foreshore.

Left to Right: Adam Brooks MP, Todd Milne (Nyrstar) Sam Johnson (GHD), Eliot Booth (Andrew Walters), Mike Sylvester (President Engineers Australia, Tasmanian Division)

Winner: NECA State Industrial Electrical Apprentice of the Year: Tim Langdale

Tim Langdale: NECA Winner

Tim recently completed his dual trade electrical and instrumentation apprenticeship at Nyrstar. We are extremely proud of Tim’s success and very pleased that Tim has chosen to continue at Nyrstar as a qualified tradesperson. for the entire period of his apprenticeship Due to his positive attitude, ability and overall performance; he has been retained by Nyrstar as a full-time tradesperson.

Click here to read more about the NECA Awards

Finalist: WorkCover Tasmania Safety Awards –Best Individual contribution: Glen Scurrah.

Finalist - Glen Scurrah

Glen was a finalist for his work on the Lockout and Isolation Project.

Click here to read more about the WorkCover Tasmania Safety Awards

Award of Recognition: Recognising 20 Years of Continuous Certification to ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems (SAI Global): Nyrstar Hobart

Winner: National RiverPrize 2010

The Derwent Estuary Program, of which Nyrstar is a founding partner, was awarded the 2010 National Riverprize for outstanding catchment management activities.

Click here to read more about the Derwent Estuary River Prize.